Change the world



Belmont Forum 

Benguela Current Commission (BCC): BCLME-EBSA Project, CMR MPA Short Learning Programme and Shallow Water Ecosystems collaborations 

Benguela Current Convention – Angola and Namibia 

British Council

British High Commission Pretoria – UK Science & Innovation network in South Africa

Centre for Sea and Society at the University of Gothenburg, through the South Africa-Sweden University Forum (SASUF) – Sweden  

Climate Service Centre (GERICS) – Germany 

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) 

French Embassy in South Africa, IFREMER, and the IRD 

French Institute for Research and Development (IRD)Institute of Marine Sciences, Tanzania 

French National Centre for Research (CNRS) 

German Development Corporation (GIZ) – Germany  

Ghana, Norway, Kenya, Tanzania, West Africa, Namibia and Angola: various research projects 

Helmholtz Centre for Functional Marine Biodiversity (HIFMB) at the University of Oldenburg – Germany  


iAtlantic International consortium 

International Association of Maritime Universities (IAMU)

Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute

International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) 

MeerWissen – Germany  

Nairobi Convention 

Nansen-Tutu Centre for Marine Environmental Research

National Centre for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEAS) – United States of America 

National Fisheries Research Institute (IPP) – Mozambique 

National Oceanography Centre, Southampton

Newton Fund

Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA) - Norway 

Norwegian Polar Institute 

NOVA FCSH University of Lisbon – Portugal  

Ocean Unite 

Plymouth University – United Kingdo 

Research Councils UK 

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) 

UNESCO – Indian Ocean Expedition 

United Nations - International 

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) 

United Nations: WIOMSP project 

University of Essex – United Kingdom 

University of Oldenburg – Germany 

University of Southampton – United Kingdom 

University of Strathclyde – United Kingdom 

University of Ulster – United Kingdom 

University of Wollongong – Australia  

Wärtsilä Marine Solutions 

Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association 

WIOMSA: CICLICO, OOH, WIOMSP, CoP OAF and SOLSTICE projects – Western Indian Ocean Region 

World Ocean Council 

World Wildlife Fund (WWF) 







Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)

Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

Department of Forestry, Fisheries and Environment 

Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET)

Department of Public Works and Infrastructure

Department of Science and Innovation

Department of Water and Sanitation

East Cape Development Corporation (ECDC)

Eastern Cape Department of Basic Education 

Eastern Cape Socio-economic Consultative Council (ECSECC) 

Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife 

FitzPatrick Institute 

KwaZulu-Natal Sharks Board 

Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services SETA (merSETA)

National Department of Employment and Labour 

National Geographic 

National Research Foundation

National Youth Development Agency (NYDA) 

Natures Valley Trust (NVT) 

Nelson Mandela Bay Development Agency (MBDA)

Nelson Mandela Bay Metro

Coega Development Corporation

Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA) 

Oceanographic Research Institute 

SA Squid Management Industrial Association (SAMIA) 

South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) 

South African Foundation for the Conservation of Coastal Birds (SANCCOB) 

South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)

South African Management Industrial Association 

South African Maritime Safety Authority (SAMSA) 

South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI)

South African National Parks (SANParks)

South African Squid Management Industrial Association (SASMIA) 

Sustainable Seas Trust 

The Shark Conservation Fund 

TRAFFIC wildlife 

Transnet National Port Authority 

Water Research Commission

Wildlands Conservation Trust 

Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa (WESSA)